Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties (PRCCF)

The Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties is made up of chairs of all colleges and faculties or their designated alternate.

Its responsibilities are the following:

  • To submit college and faculty business plans along with budget requests to the Finance Committee collective for the funding of college and faculty work
  • To provide individuals for stakeholder consultations
  • To maintain and train a pool of modality assessors
  • To maintain a pool of external moderators with experience of delivering at MA level
  • To ensure that cross-modality standards are maintained
  • To approve college processes for assessing organisational members’ re-accreditation
  • To administer the organisational member quality review process.

Committee members

Helen Windsor Committee Chair  Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties
Ashlynne Ludlow College Interim Lead College for Children and Young People (CCYP)
Kate Waters College Chair College of Family, Couple and Systemic Therapy (CFCST)
Pam Gawler-Wright College Chair College of Outcome Oriented and Hypno-psychotherapies (COOHP)
Svetlin Vrabtchev College Chair College of Medical Psychotherapists (CMP)
Richard Newbury College Vice Chair and Acting Chair College for Sexual and Relationship Psychotherapy (CSRP)
Paul McGinley College Chair Constructivist and Existential College (CEC)
Sarah Fahy College Chair Council for Psychoanalysis and Jungian Analysis (CPJA)
Sandra Phillips Representative Humanistic and Integrative Psychotherapy College (HIPC)
Neil Gibson College Chair Universities Training College (UTC)
Nicky Marshall College Acting Chair Psychotherapeutic Counselling and Intersubjective Psychotherapy College (PCIPC)


In attendance

Sunita Thakore, UKCP Acting Registrar
Committee Administrator: Kristin Skarsholt

Find a therapist near you