Hearings and decisions

We are committed to openness and transparency in our complaints process. As part of that, we publish information about forthcoming complaints hearings and decisions arising from complaints hearings.

Forthcoming hearings

Our hearings are generally open to the public. If you would like to attend one of these hearings as an observer, you must get in touch with a member of the complaints team to inform them. This is so that the necessary provisions can be made for your attendance and so that the participants can be made aware that there may be third-party observers.

Sometimes it is necessary for hearings to be closed to the public. This is done only in extenuating circumstances in which the public interest and the need for transparency is outweighed by the need for witnesses to be able to give honest and thorough testimony. Hearings can only be closed by order of the panel. If a hearing is closed, it will be noted.

  • Forthcoming hearings will be listed here.

 

Complaints decisions

We publish the outcomes of complaints against therapists in line with our Publication of decisions policy.

Publication of Decisions Policy


Interim orders

Sometimes the allegations made against our registrants are of such a serious nature that UKCP must act in order to protect the public while investigations are ongoing. An interim order does not indicate that the registrant is guilty, but rather is a safeguarding measure that we put in place until we are able to conduct a full investigation. We review interim orders periodically; they are generally in place until the date of the Fitness to Practise hearing.

  • Manisha Dickenson, Nottinghamshire, 1 October 2021
    An Interim Suspension Order is currently in place for a period of 18 months (or until the UKCP Complaints and Conduct Process has concluded, whatever is earlier) ending on 31 March 2023.
  • Neale Haddon, Nottinghamshire, 8 April 2021
    An Interim Suspension Order is currently in place for a period of 12 months (or until the UKCP Complaints and Conduct Process has concluded, whatever is earlier) ending on 7 April 2022.
  • Susan de Botton, London, 22 February 2021
    An Interim Suspension Order is currently in place for a period of 12 months (or until the UKCP Complaints and Conduct Process has concluded, whatever is earlier) ending on 21 February 2022.

Removed from register

  • Heather Redington, Wiltshire, 8 April 2021
    Heather Redington was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Ms Redington’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove her name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

  • Andrew Paul Hill, London, 22 March 2021
    Andrew Paul Hill was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Mr Hill’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove his name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

  • Philip Anthony, Northamptonshire, 12-14 October 2020
    Philip Anthony was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Mr Anthony’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove his name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

  • Ron Davis, Staffordshire/Derbyshire, 10-12 March 2020
    Ron Davis was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Mr Davis’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove his name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

  • Martin Eldon, Hertfordshire, 4-5 October 2018
    Martin Eldon was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Mr Eldon’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove his name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

  • Mike Cosford, Bristol, 22 March 2017
    Mike Cosford was a UKCP registered psychotherapist. The Adjudication Panel determined that Mr Cosford’s practise is impaired by reason of serious misconduct and that UKCP remove his name from the UKCP register. Read the Adjudication Panel’s determination.

Suspension orders

  • No suspensions currently imposed

Sanctions imposed

  • No sanctions currently imposed

Misconduct found

Find a therapist near you