Coronavirus

Find our latest news and guidance surrounding the COVID-19 crisis here.

X
Skip Content

Professional Conduct Committee Member

The committee oversees the UKCP Complaints and Conduct Process (CCP).

The CCP investigates clinical concerns and complaints made against its practitioners on the UKCP register. The role of the PCC is to have oversight of the decisions made by UKCP Case Managers in accordance with the CCP, and ensure that due process is followed.

The PCC composes of a Lay Chair, and an even mix of professional and lay members.

Role of a PCC Member

We are seeking to recruit a professional member who is a UKCP registered psychotherapist or psychotherapeutic counsellor.

Applicants will be expected to attend the schedules meetings (remotely and in person in London when it is safe to do so):

  • Thursday 19 November 2020
  • Thursday 21 January 2021
  • Thursday 18 February 2021
  • Thursday 1 April 2021
  • Thursday 13 May 2021
  • Thursday 24 June 2021
  • Thursday 5 August 2021
  • Thursday 16 September 2021
  • Thursday 28 October 2021
  • Thursday 9 December 2021
  • Thursday 20 January 2022

There are also some ad hoc meetings that may require attendance throughout the year.

The position is not remunerated but travel and other expenses are payable.

Applicants should have the following skills and experience:

  • Current UKCP registered psychotherapist or psychotherapeutic counsellor
  • The ability to assimilate often complex documents in advance of meetings
  • The ability to participate in meetings and group decision-making during difficult case work
  • Good interpersonal and communications skills
  • Commitment to equalities, diversity and inclusion and the ability to put this into practice
  • Ability to use online/remote technology
  • Experience of dealing with complaints (desirable)
  • Experience of tribunal or committee work (desirable) 

Please send your cv and covering letter to hr@ukcp.org.uk by 2nd October 2020.

Interviews will be held remotely on 19th October 2020.