Skip Content

Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties

The Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties is made up of chairs of all colleges and faculties or their designated alternate. Its responsibilities are the following:

  • To submit college and faculty business plans along with budget requests to the Finance Committee collective for the funding of college and faculty work
  • To provide individuals for stakeholder consultations
  • To maintain and train a pool of modality assessors
  • To maintain a pool of external moderators with experience of delivering at MA level
  • To ensure that cross-modality standards are maintained
  • To approve college processes for assessing organisational members’ re-accreditation
  • To administer the organisational member quality review process.

Committee members

Committee Chair: vacant

Stephen Blunden  College Chair College of Child and Adolescent Psychotherapies (CCAP)
Rory Worthington  College Chair College for Family, Couple and Systemic Therapy (CFCST)
Pam Gawler-Wright  Representative College of Outcome Oriented and Hypno-psychotherapies (COOHP)
Svetlin Vrabtchev College Chair College of Medical Psychotherapists (CMP)
Julie Fitter Representative College for Sexual and Relationship Psychotherapy (CSRP)
Paul McGinley College Chair Constructivist and Existential College (CEC)
Position vacant College Chair Council for Psychoanalysis and Jungian Analysis (CPJA) 
Position vacant College Chair Humanistic and Integrative Psychotherapy College (HIPC)
Helen Windsor College Chair Psychotherapeutic Counselling and Intersubjective Psychotherapy College (PCIPC)
Professor Del Loewenthal College Chair Universities Training College (UTC)
Jill McWilliam Faculty Chair Faculty for the Psychological Health of Children (FPHC)
Carol Martin Faculty Chair Research Faculty (RF)

In attendance

Alan McConnon, UKCP Registrar
Committee Administrator: Jane Nairne