Skip Content

Board of Trustees

Responsible to members and the Charity Commission, the Board oversees the fulfilment of the charity’s objectives.

The Board meets four times a year. One of these meetings is an ‘away day’ which takes place over two days.


The Chair of UKCP and the Board of Trustees are elected. The Chair leads the Board which, together with the Chief Executive, sets the strategy for the organisation. The Chair and the Chief Executive together lead the organisation and represent UKCP to the public.

Vice Chair

There is a Vice Chair who supports the Chair and attends the Board as a Trustee.

Members of the Board


Portrait photo of Martin Pollecoff

Martin Pollecoff, integrative psychotherapist

Vice Chair

Image of Pat Hunt

Patricia Hunt, psychoanalytic psychotherapist


Portrait photo of Neil Robertson

Neil Robertson, psychotherapeutic counsellor and chartered accountant


Portrait photo of Keith Carlton

Keith Carlton, psychoanalytic psychotherapist

Portrait photo of Bob Cooke

Bob Cooke, transactional analysis psychotherapist

Portrait photo of Andy Cottom

Andy Cottom, Vice Chair of the Professional Regulatory Committee of the Colleges and Faculties (PRCCF), psychodynamic psychotherapist

Portrait photo of Suzy Greaves

Suzy Walker, lay trustee, Editor of Psychologies Magazine

Portrait photo of John Loughrey

John Loughrey, lay trustee, Head of Legal at IRIS Software Group Limited

Portrait photo of Jacqui McCouat

Jacqui McCouat, humanistic integrative psychotherapist

Nasima Khanom (Co-opted Trustee), specialist systemic/family psychotherapist and clinical supervisor


In attendance

Portrait photo of Sarah Niblock

Sarah Niblock, UKCP Chief Executive

Board Administrator: Alex Crawford, UKCP Governance Officer


Board minutes

31 January 2014
26 April 2014
2 July 2014
4 July 2014
18 July 2014
27 September 2014
30 January 2015
25 April 2015
17 July 2015
26 September 2015
29 January 2016
16 April 2016
15 July 2016
24 September 2016
27 January 2017
21 April 2017
14 July 2017
23 September 2017
26 January 2018
20 April 2018
13 July 2018
22 September 2018

Future meeting dates

13 July 2018
22 September 2018